Cannibal Ox announce first album in 14 years


Cannibal OX is finally set to release their long awaited follow up to the legendary “Cold Vein” Later this year. I cannot wait as a Can Ox fan to get new material from them. The album is called “blade of the Ronin” and is set to be released March 3rd of this year. The Production is supplied mostly by Bill Cosmiq with Features by U-God(of Wu Tang clan), MF DOOM, The artifacts, Elzhi and more. You can find the artwork above and track listing below. Hey I am just glad we have this glimmer of hope after the Gotham EP was dropped in 2013 to hold us over.

01. Cipher Unknown (Intro)
02. Opposite of Desolate f/ Double A.B.
03. Psalm 82
04. The Power Cosmiq f/ Kenyattah Black
05. Blade: The Art of Ox f/ Artifacts & U-God (of Wu-Tang Clan)
06. Pressure of Survival (Skit)
07. Carnivorous f/ Elzhi & Bill Cosmiq
08. Thunder In July f/ Space, Swave Sevah & Elohem Star
09. Water
10. The Horizon (Interlude)
11. Harlem Knights
12. Sabertooth f/ Irealz & Bill Cosmiq
13. Iron Rose f/ MF Doom
14. Solar System (Cosmos) (Skit)
15. The Fire Rises
16. Gotham (Ox City)
17. Unison (Skit)
18. Vision f/ The Quantum)
19. Salvation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *